12/25/23

Was out walking behind the property at night as I do, out smoking while listening to the radio on the zen, took a few photos of the atmosphere I was in playing melancholy classical music while I was getting high.

a photo didn't load

I knew it was gonna be a green Christmas. There's not a lick of snow at our place. I was gonna make a post about that anyway, but I got a call around 1:30am that my friend and his friends were stuck at a stamp sand beach about 45 minutes out. If I would've known this was gonna happen I prolly wouldn't've got as high. But I drove over, pulled his fucking 2wd truck two feet forward to free it, and was on my way after getting a bit of money for gas (gobbless the gm 4.3l v6.) It did a bit on the way there, but on the way back it really started pouring rain. It's a wet Christmas at least, and I got at least one drift in for the holidays due to it. Oh and when I got home the tree was on the ground. We got a lopsided-ass tree this year and today was the day it decided to come free of it's clamps. So cleaning that up was fun. I'm gonna go get more high.

🫵 Also if ur reading this listen to the christmas song in the post below 👇. And when ur done with that listen to these teto covers from people more talented

12/24/23

Christmas eve!!!

It's a l'il late but I thought this'd be the next best day to release this on.

Fun fact! I was originally gonna sing this myself, but realized that my singing voice is really really not good, especially with music like this. SynthV Teto was fun to play aroudn with tho

Here's this year's sheet music, to reflect the few changes we made, such as omittion of key signatures. Yes, this sheet actually reflects the audio.
And props to anyone that knows the three songs that were used as new inspiration here.

12/19/23

It might just be me but it seems like time has been moving so fast recently.
It's kinda silly but hearing Jerma talk about how there isn't gonna be a Jermawards or new years stream this year kinda struck me. He's right that he hasn't streamed as much this year. Like it's been two years since dollhouse!!

I haven't done a whole lot myself this year, I've done a lot of work and advancements in life but I haven't really done a whole lot of "Twelve Men" worthy stuff, that's evident from just looking at how much on this blog. Maybe it's something with life, maybe it's something with me. idk. I rlly should update how the blog looks tho

12/12/23

Wow I meant to make at least one post in the last month. School has been taking a lot of attention from me.

Last break (which was like a month ago by now) some friends that I haven't hung out with in a very long time hit me up and we went over to an abandoned dam. Was a pretty fun and refreshing break from everything that's been going on.
Here's some of them in a hole we hotboxed:

a photo didn't load

Tommorrow is also 12 days til christmas. Tommorrow is also the day I have my last two exams this semester. The hardest one ends at almost 10pm. I will definitely not have my traditional song done by then, but it will be out by christmas, in the meantime listen to this:

10/28/23

Hung out with some friends and took some photos this halloween weekend. You're on neocities so you know but bonus points if you know who my outfit is of

a photo didn't load

Shoutout to the clown glizzy. Update your fucking site bestie

10/27/23

Some ad designs i messed around with a while ago but never did anything with

a photo didn't load a photo didn't load

10/26/23

Super time packed with school so here's a small post: some of my favorite adapters I own

3.5mm aux to male usb-A
I really wanna plug some audio device into an AC adapter with this

a photo didn't load

Mini usb male to two male usb-As
This is for a portable disc drive. I have no idea what the second usb is for

a photo didn't load

Coaxial to 3.5mm aux
Take a guess what this is for. Did you guess video? It's for video. A few old crts use this for some reason and it's rlly hard to find an adapter for

a photo didn't load

10/10/23

Just bought a t-shirt off yahoo auctions through buyee, and this isn't like an advertisement or anything but since I was very unfamiliar with purchasing things overseas I thought I'd make a quick breakdown of everything for anyone interested in doing something similar.

The listing was a "purchase for bid price" or something like that which is basically a "buy it now", which I "won" after making a buyee account. It was a ¥1500 shirt with ¥500 shipping and a ¥300 fee to buyee. At some point you'll have to tell it your shipping address, and once it reaches their warehouse you can choose a shipping method which is kinda funny because for slightly more money than economy air mail you can get it shipped by boat.

a photo didn't load

Instead of a week you can choose to instead get it in 1/3 of a year

The default air mail option was like ¥2600 and another ¥300 fee to buyee. I believe they used fedex with tracking and the whole thing took one day less than a week from purchase to delivery for a total of about $35usd which is pretty good. I think I've bought stuff in my own county that took longer to ship than that.

I'm not sure how much the shipping ramps up for heavier items or how they handle things with batteries but hopefully this gives a good idea of how prices work at least

10/5/23

Well, Twelve Men is three years old now. I don't really post as much as I'd like to anymore, life has just been getting a bit more busy and I've been losing a bit of motivation. Still going to continue things here, as it's a part of me I can't yet express anywhere else. Hope the site's brought as much joy to anyone else as it has me so far. I'm gonna go get blitzed

9/17/23

a photo didn't load

Been a hot sec since the last update. Idk if I'm trying to do too much or if I need something to help me focus on doing anything. Anyways I have been doing some stuff that I prolly shoulda' blogged about.

a photo didn't load

A friend and I bought View-Monster on vinyl, the picture disc with the zoetrope on it that plays if you shine a strobe light at it, and played it over the surround sound with enough thc to feel the music in 3d. The setup above I dubbed "our spacestation"

a photo didn't load

And I picked up a few friends and a free couch to watch a horror movie on a l'il vcr crt combo in the woods at night. House of 1000 Corpses is the perfect movie for the setting, we also watched Rocky Horror like this but I feel like that one might've been better with a different setting.
Also have y'all seen Perfect Blue? I just watched it 'cause it was in the previews section of my Read Or Die dvd (watched it again 'cause the internet was out) and holy shit. I know it said psychological horror on the tin but still gaddam.

8/14/23

After a long drive alone I've finally arrived back home. It's of course nice to be back, can finally drive on the winding unobstructed roads again, hang out with missed friends and hit the trails. Despite shortcomings I am going to miss downstate though. I did have some nice times and made some wonderful friends, and it's a small glimpse into my future, which is looking good. Feeling melancholy

7/22/23

Found a place to go off roading for the next few weeks that I'm still down here. It's got a creek, mounds, a sand pit, mud, a dirtbike track, all smack dab in the middle of the city. Looking on old forums it seems that it was an old gun club, hence all the mounds. I haven't been finding as much new stuff to do as I had hoped, but I've been having fun

7/10/23

Oh yeah I forgot to post this when it came out (probably 'cause I was blazed during the presentation :b) but during the gameclam 4 reveal trailer it didn't feel right taking screenshots of it, so I took photos with the d-snap like I was actually in a crowd watching the event. It's time to play together. Also if you didn't watch the presentation I highly recommend checking it out here

return to top